my Q is regarding the Miso Soup, which is purely Soya beans paste and fish...i was recommended to have it reguraly but when i got it and read the ingredients, it said that it has naturally got Alchohol produced out one of its natural materials (components which is the Miso paste) as a result 1.89% of alchohol will be formed in the soup paste..so I am wondering if it is Halal to have it or yet it is considered Alchohol allthough it is naturally exists in it ?! jazakum Allah kul khair
All perfect praise be to Allaah, The Lord of the Worlds. I testify that there is none worthy of worship except Allaah, and that Muhammad is His slave and Messenger.
If what you mentioned is true that this alcohol exists in this soup in a natural manner, and it is one of its ingredients, then the existence of this alcohol does not constitute a problem and it is permissible, Allaah willing, to consume this soup which contains this alcohol as long as consuming it does not intoxicate.Allaah Knows best.
You can search for fatwa through many choices