View By Subject

66 fatwas

  • Disposing of Packages That Have Word Halal or Scholars on Them Date: 14-10-2021

    Assalamu'alaikum warahmatullahi wabarokatuh. I want to ask. What is the ruling on disposing a product's package that word حلال or halal label is written on it or word علماء is written on it?Shukron. .. More

  • No Harm in Using Oil that Is Not Changed by Impurity Date: 7-9-2021

    Salaam,Is it halal to eat food that was cooked in oil that could have come into contact with oil that has been used to fry non-halal chicken? The restaurant says that 'this can occur during the filtration process for the oil' and that 'every effort is made during oil filtration to keep the oils separate but we cannot guarantee that cross contamination.. More

  • Eating Food Products that Contain Animal Enzymes or Animal Rennet Date: 23-1-2021

    Assalamu Aleykum. is it halal to eat snacks with enzymes in the ingredients. For exemple the nacho cheese flavored doritos chips from where i'm from (Canada) doesn't have pork enzymes but it may have enzymes from other animals. And what about the cheese. Is it okay to eat cheese made from animal rennet?.. More

  • Using Medicine that May Contain Doubtful Ingredients Date: 9-5-2019

    Salam aleikum wa rahmatu Llahi wa barakatu. In a lot of medicine there are doubtful ingredients which we not know if they are halal or halal, such as gelatine, magnesium stearate,ecc... It is very difficult to know if it is animal or vegetable origin. Is it halal to take it? We often found them in Muslim countries and sometimes find only ,for some.. More

  • Eating Food If Not Sure It Is Lawful Date: 26-2-2019

    Asalamu alaykum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, nowadays there are many foods like sweets or drinks that have certain indregends that can be made from plants but also animals. The problem is that many times it does not say wether it is made out of plants or animal indregends. If i have a drink for example and there is something in it that I am doubtful.. More

  • Eating Foods Containing Emulsifier Agents Date: 27-11-2018

    Asalam u aliekum What is the ruling of eating foods like (chocolates, bread, cookies etc ) containing emulsifier agents like e471, e472 or anyother like that. Mostly when we don't know either they are vegetable basis or pork basis?.please guide.JazakalAllah u khair .. More

  • Rooster meat halaal Date: 12-10-2017

    Assalaamu alaykum, Sheikh. I would like to know if it is haram in Islam to kill or to eat a rooster? .. More

  • Eating fruits of trees growing from grave Date: 30-6-2017

    Assalaamu alaykom. What is the Islamic ruling of eating the fruits of a tree planted intentionally in, or growing accidentally from, the middle of a grave? .. More

  • Chia seeds lawful to eat Date: 21-6-2017

    Assalaamu alaykum. I was wondering if its allowed to eat some seeds called chia seeds during Ramadan. They contain lots of energy and vitamins and make one feel less hungry. Is it haram to eat these if they make one feel less hungry when fasting? .. More

  • Consuming kombucha tea Date: 15-1-2017

    Assalaamu alaykum. Is homemade kombucha tea halal? Kind regards. .. More

  • Eating capybara is permissible Date: 14-1-2017

    Assalaamu alaykum. Is eating capybarapermissible ? .. More

  • Using citric acid in food and beverages halaal Date: 14-1-2017

    Assalaamu alaykum. I would like to know if the use of citric acid in food/beverages is halal or haram. I found that your website has an article about citric acid, but it is in Arabic. (I am currently studying it, but am not able yet to translate it.) Please advice. Thank you. .. More

  • Drinking from filters that use nano silver particles Date: 24-12-2016

    Assalaamu alaykum. It is a dire necessity to have clean, unpolluted water for our servival. Nowadays, there are hundreds of pollutants in our drinking water. In order to eliminate pollutants, water filters are used, but 100 percent of water filters in Canada and USA have nano particles of silver to disinfect water. If we do not use a water filter, then.. More

  • Eating chicken eggshells to strengthen bones Date: 20-12-2016

    Is eating chicken eggshells to strengthen weak bones halal? .. More

  • Brewer's yeast is lawful Date: 1-11-2016

    Asalaamu alaykum. I wanted to know if brewer's yeast supplement is halal or permissible to consume? I found one that is made from beet. The website shares the following information about their brewer's yeast supplement: Solgar® Brewer’s Yeast is produced from beet molasses under carefully controlled conditions. After fermentation, the yeast is collected.. More